Nigel Evan Dennis

Recorded over the course of 2010, "Confetti" is the collaborative effort of Nigel Evan Dennis, Todd Miller, Mike Brown, Ashwin Deepankar, and Aaron Vincel.

"When putting on Confetti, it’s like stepping into a carnival. There’s an atmosphere within this record that allows you to picture a foreign island, with samba drums playing, a frenzy of colours welcoming you. This probably sounds vaguely similar to the visual experience you might get from a Friendly Fires record, but on A Lull’s debut it’s less in your face, more teasing and inviting...According to mythology, a good 75 tracks were written before hands were tied and a record had to be made, and yet you’d be forgiven for thinking that Confetti was the product of one seamless, post-midnight recording session...Nothing here is bottled up or done by half measure. Think about every time you’ve wanted to immerse yourself in the sheer energy and force of an album, now take a look at Confetti and give yourself an experience."

— Jamie Milton, Line of Best Fit


Produced, Recorded and Mixed by A Lull

Recorded @ various spaces in Chicago, IL and Indiana

Mastered by TJ Lipple

Co-Mixing on “Mammals” by Mike Regan

Additional Musicians : Patrick Burnell (trumpet on “Pregnancy”; trombone, guitar, trumpet on “Dark Stuff”; percussion on “Spread It All Around”), Dana Falconberry (vocals on “Sidemen”), Chris Firkus (saxaphone on “Pregnancy”).

Chris Firkus saxophone recorded by Bill Harrison of Omnitrax Recording

Art direction — A Lull

Design & Layout — Nigel Dennis

Photography — David Lubarski